State of Ohio

Application for Registration of Broodmare

New Broodmare: $100 Fee - Registration Deadline August 15
Incomplete or illegible applications will be returned. Fee Must Accompany Application.

For OFFICE USe ONLY . . ..
Ohio State Racing Commission

CHECKS -
OSRC NUMBER PAYABLE TO: 77 S. High St. -- 18th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6108
Name of Broodmare Tattoo Number (if legible) Year Foaled
Date Broodmare last entered Ohio Jockey Club Certificate Number Color
Sire of Mare Dam of Mare Dam’s Sire

COPY (NOT ORIGINAL) OF BROODMARE'S JOCKEY CLUB PAPERS MUST ALSO BE ATTACHED

Name of Farm where broodmare will be available for inspection Farm Telephone Number

Farm Address City, State, Zip Code

PRESENT OWNERS (Corporate name is acceptable)

Owner Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership)

Address (Street or Post Box)

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number
Telephone Number E-mail Address
Owner Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership)

Address (Street or Post Box)

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number

Telephone Number E-mail Address




Owner Social Security Number (Fed. Tax ID if Corporation/Partnership)

Address (Street or Post Box)

Address (City, State & ZIP) Breeders License Number

Telephone Number E-mail Address

Important Notice: The Internal Revenue Service has advised that it is no longer appropriate to use an individual’s social security
number in the formation of a partnership or corporation. As a result, you must be assigned a tax identification number for each
partnership or corporation. In addition, you must complete a form W-9 for each and return it to the Ohio State Racing Commission.
Failure to comply with this policy as set forth by the Internal Revenue Service shall result in an indefinite delay in the processing of
any breeder’s awards that you may be entitled to now and in the future.

I hereby certify that I have read the foregoing application and affirm that every statement contained therein is true and
correctly set forth, and I do hereby agree as a condition precedent to the receiving of said certificate of registration that the same may
at any time by summarily revoked, canceled, temporarily suspended or withdrawn by said Ohio State Racing Commission, and said
certificate of registration may be revoked at any time for misstatements or omissions in the foregoing application. I understand I
may be subject to fines up to $10,000 for having incorrect information on this application.

STATE OF OHIO
COUNTY OF ,SS

SWORN TO BEFORE ME THIS

Signature of Owner

Notary Public Date

NOTICE: The issuance of an Ohio Broodmare Certificate is contingent on the fulfillment of
requirements for eligibility as set forth in Section 3769.083 of the Ohio Revised Code and the rules
and regulations adopted by the Ohio State Racing Commission:

Registration Fees & Deadlines
New Stallion .....cocvvvviiiiiiiiiiienns $100 Before Covering of First Broodmare
Stallion RENEWAl ....iviiiiiiiii i $25 Prior to January 31
New Broodmare .......oveveiiiiiiirininiiiineenenenanaeanaans $100 Prior to August 15
Broodmare Renewal .......cocvvviiiiiiiiiiiiinnneeen $25 Prior to August 15
Mares Bred Report ......covviviiiiiiiiiiiii No Fee (October 15)

Accredited Ohio Foal .......cccoeviviiiiiiiii $25 (October 15)

Ohio Foaled .......oiviiiiiiiiiiiii $25 (October 15)
Retroactive Registration Fees

Weanlings ....cveveveiniiiiiinieeens October 16 through December 31 — $75

Yearlings ...ovovvviiiiiiii s January 1 through December 31 — $150

2-Year-0lds ...vovviviiiiiiiiiiiiiinneas January 1 through December 31 — $300

3-Year-Olds and up ......covvvnvnennns January 1 through December 31 — $2,500




