Home | Links

Commission | Licenses | Law & Rules | Commercial Tracks/Live Dates | Thoroughbred Race Fund | Ohio Sires Stakes | County Fairs
Welcome to the Ohio State Racing Commission
Ohio State Racing Commission License Applications

The current fee schedule appears below. Licenses that allow individuals to race only at county fairs are available at reduced costs. The printable version contains frequently asked questions. (printable version )

Admission $15

Horseshoer $50

Presiding Judge $100

Announcer ** $50

Identifier $50

Racing Secretary $100

Apprentice Jockey $50

Jockey Agent $50

Security $15

Assistant Starter $50

Jockey ** $50

Special A (Professional) $100

Assistant Trainer $50

Judge ** $50

Special B (Technical) $50

Authorized Agent $50

Maintenance $15

Special C (Clerical/Misc.) $15

Chief of Security $50

Medical & First Aid $15

Stable Name (Primary) $50

Clerical $15

Mutuel Employee ** $15

Stable Name (Secondary) $25

Clerk of Course ** $50

Mutuel Manager $50

Starter ** $50

Clerk of Scales $50

Outrider $15

State Steward $100

Concession Employee $15

Owner ** $50

Steward $50

Concession Manager $50

Owner's Reciprocal $50

Supply Sales $15

Duplicate $15

Paddock Judge $50

Supply Sales (Owner) $100

Eligibility to Claim $25

Parking Lot $15

Timer ** $15

Exercise Rider $15

Partnership $25

Trainer ** $50

General Manager $100

Patrol Judge ** $50

Telephone Operator $15

Groom *** $10

Photographer ** $50

Valet $15

Harness Driver ** $50

Placing Judge $50

Veterinarian ** $100

Horsemen Bookkeeper $50

Porter $15

Veterinarian's Assistant $15

* Fair License is $100

** Fair License is $10

*** Fair License is $5

Ohio State Racing Commission License

ARCI Multi-State Racing License Form

Registration of Partnership

Application to Register Stable Name

Breeder License Application



Ohio State Racing Commission, 77 South High St., 18th Floor, Columbus, Ohio 43215-6108